Slideshow: 2013 High School Football All-Southern Arizona Teams

December 23, 2013 12:00 am

The 2013 high school football season belonged to Salpointe Catholic's undefeated state title team, and it saw Cameron Denson win player of the year and Dennis Bene win coach of the year. But even with the dominance shown week in and week out by the Lancers, don't forget about all of Southern Arizona's prep stars. In this slideshow, meet each of the first teamers and catch the second and third teams and honorable mention at the end.

Comment Policy

We provide this forum for readers to exchange ideas and opinions on the day's news. Passionate views, pointed criticism and critical thinking are welcome. Name-calling, crude language and abuse are not. You must be logged into a personal account on Facebook to comment, FAQ. Readers are responsible for their comments and abuse of this privilege will not be tolerated. We reserve the right, without warning or notification, to remove comments and block users we determine violate our Terms of Service or Comment Rules. Comments reflect the opinions of the author - not those of the Star, StarNet or its parent company.

Follow the Arizona Daily Star

Featured businesses

View more...

Deals, offers & events

View more...


Sign Up to Stay in Touch